21st Annual International Role Model Award- The Frank Kameny Award

21st Annual
Role Model Award

House Democratic Leader
Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)



Jim Obergefell
Marriage Equality Hero

Frank Kameny
Award Recipient

Ed Rendell
Chair of the Philadelphia Host Committee of the 2016 Democratic National Convention


Malcolm Lazin
Executive Director
Equality Forum

The International Role Model Award is this nation’s longest-standing recognition of activists and allies who have advanced LGBT civil rights. Previous recipients include Canadian Prime Minister Jean Chretien, San Francisco Mayor Gavin Newsom, Edie Windsor, Judy Shepard, David Boies and Ted Olson, Barney Frank, and Martina Navratilova. The 2016 award is presented to House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi.

The Frank Kameny Award is named for the father of the LGBT civil rights movement. Among other monumental accomplishments, Frank Kameny led the fight to overturn Eisenhower’s Executive Order 10450, which prohibited the employment of gays and lesbians by the federal government. The award is presented to 2016 DNC Convention Host Committee Chair Ed Rendell.

Thursday, July 28, 2016
4:30 to 6 p.m.
National Museum of American Jewish History
101 S. Independence Mall East

21st Annual International Role Model Award- The Frank Kameny Award

For more information on Equality Forum 2016, visit equalityforum.com

LGBT50th on Facebook

Equality Forum on InstagramEquality Forum on Twitter Equality Forum on Facebook